WWE Announce New Championship

WWE have announced the creation of the United Kingdom Championship – and how the inaugural champion will be decided.

At a press conference at the O2 Arena in London, Paul ‘Triple H’ Levesque announced that a new champion will be crowned following a two-night tournament, to be held at the Empress Ballroom in Blackpool. It will be shown exclusively on WWE Network over the weekend of January 14 and 15.

It was also announced that Michael Cole will call the action, alongside UK wrestling icon Nigel McGuinness.

Confirmed for the tournament are;

Trent Seven
Jack Starz
Pete Dunne
Roy Johnson
Sam Gradwell
James Drake
Jordan Devlin
Tyler Bate
Joseph Conners
Tyson T. Bone
HC Dyer
Dan Moloney
Chris Tyler
Saxon Huxley
Ringo Ryan
Tiger Ali

Two of the wrestlers will be alternates.


Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

A co-owner of this here website, as well as a Writer, Podcaster and Designer. I'm well known for my enthusiasm and positivity. You can find out what's on my mind by following me on Twitter and by checking out The Geek Show, The Podcast of Wisdom and Ring the Bell.