Ring the Bell: Hell in a Cell (October 17, 2017 12:45 pm)
Results: WWE Raw 16/10/2017 (October 17, 2017 11:11 am)
New Black Panther Trailer Premieres (October 16, 2017 8:53 pm)
UFC Boss Refutes McGregor-WWE Reports (October 13, 2017 11:14 pm)
Former WWE Champion Reportedly Walks Out (October 11, 2017 9:54 am)
Results: WWE Smackdown Live 10/10/2017 (October 11, 2017 7:43 am)
UFC Champion in WWE Talks? (October 10, 2017 7:34 pm)
Results: WWE Raw 09/10/2017 (October 10, 2017 7:53 am)
New Trailer for The Last Jedi Released (October 10, 2017 7:35 am)
Results: WWE Hell in a Cell (October 9, 2017 7:22 am)
Review: Red Dwarf XII Episode One – Cured (October 8, 2017 10:55 pm)
Justice League Premieres New Trailer (October 8, 2017 8:18 pm)
Results: UFC 216 (October 8, 2017 5:47 pm)

Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate Has Multiple Endings

Batman Arkham Origins Blackgate Header

During an interview with The Escapist, the Director of Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate, Mark Pacini lifted the lid on some new information on the PS Vita/3DS adventure. Much like the regular editions of the Arkham series you’ll find yourself once again taking control of the Caped Crusader, being pitted up against multiple bosses taken from the famous Rouges Gallery. Where Blackgate differs from the norm is that you can take on these bosses in a variety of orders, much like the structure Capcom Classic Mega Man. However, unlike in Mega Man you don’t get items in the order of bosses you kill, but rather depending on who you leave for last. Additionally, which boss you fight last also determines which one of the game’s endings you get.


Continuing to expand on the title’s multiple endings, Pacini spoke a little about Blackgate’s New Game Plus mode (a favorite for many a Bat-Fan), saying:

 “You can play the game three times through, get different things each time and the ending is different each time. Along with that we have suits that are only unlockable playing in a certain order. Each suit has a particular perk to it.”


Supposedly, Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate is meant to take around 10 hours to complete on the first play through so it should keep hand held owners busy.


Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate is out on the Nintendo 3DS and PlayStation Vita on the 25th of October.


Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

Sometimes writer, wannabe animator and podcast creator that talks far too much. Coleman is a collection of atoms that formed in Gosport and relocated to London.